Pre Exam Routines

4 Jun

Yes thats right folks, it’s that magical time of year again, exam time!!! It’s a trial we all have to go through at some stage of our lives whether it be at school, university or work, but during my AS Level exams this year, i’ve noticed quite a few different routines people get themselves into before an exam.

Looking around the exam hall, I can see every one sort of fitting into one category or another, so I thought to myself, I wonder what Another King readers are like?! (Maybe I should have been focusing on my Politics paper at the time….)

But any way, i’ve included a poll here so let me know if you fit into one of these categories and if not, click on Other and leave a comment to what one you are, also, any funny stories about pre exam routines would also be appreciated!!

All the best with your studies and why not take a look around your exam hall and see if you can spot the same scenarios?!

4 Responses to “Pre Exam Routines”

  1. James June 4, 2009 at 3:59 pm #

    Disrupting others in a tactical attempt to lower the average mark and improve my grade!

  2. Creambun June 4, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    even at uni routine required a quick check of the desk to see whether it wobbled or not. in most cases it did and so a prolonged hand in the air was needed to attract the attention of those oh so vigilant invigilators who always managed to be talking and chatting right up until the exam began. then finding a large piece of paper to cram under the leg of the desk to help prevent that all important wobble!

    ah i can now look back on these episodes in my life with fondness as i don’t have to take anymore exams! life is good!!

  3. Brenna June 4, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    None of these, I tend to freak out outwardly not inwardly. In such a panic that I can’t actually breathe and I totally forget everything I’ve ever learnt…then cry a little. I don’t recommend it!

  4. Tom June 22, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    i tend to be calm, level headed, distracting others with pointless talk of the physic involed in pokemon and pretty much couldn’t care less about what i might not know.

    …of course there was the time i revised for the wrong exam…that was funny

Leave a Reply

