September Quote for the Month

25 Sep

Greetings once again Faithful Readers and True Believers!

I hope you’re all enjoying our snazzy new blog with a much more sensible and easy to remember name. I also hope you’re not experiencing as much technical difficulties as I have been, I was beginning to wonder if it was James’ way of letting me go as a writer as I couldn’t sign in, but here I am and about to bring you this months Quote of the Month.

This month, I decided to pick a line from a song I have been listening too a lot over the Summer; “This is Home” by Switchfoot (which features in Prince Caspian). Just before it breaks into the chorus, the line is sang whistfully and dreamily.

“Created for a place i’ve never known”

Which got me thinking, as Christians, we should be looking forward to the day we can exalt and laud our God for all eternity. We can easily become too focused on the passing things of this world but we are to be looking ahead to our heavenly home. If we spend more time considering heaven, a place we do not yet know, our lives will be kept in proper perspective. We were after all created to glorify God and enjoy him forever, so how much more will we be able to glorify Him if we are rid of the disgusting sin that is all around us in our daily lives. Praise Him.

Ali

One Response to “September Quote for the Month”

  1. EN September 26, 2008 at 4:40 pm #

    Thanks for a good quote. One of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

